Ind vs NZ 2nd ODI | Play will continue as the match is reduced to 29 overs a side

Shikhar Dhawan and Shubman Gill during the second one-day international cricket match between New Zealand and India at Seddon Park in Hamilton on November 27, 2022. | Photo Credit: AFP

Play resumed in the second ODI between India and New Zealand but the match was reduced to 29-overs-a-side after a four-hour rain delay, here on Sunday.

The match was stopped when India were 22 for no loss in 4.5 overs.

As per the revised conditions, there will be only a 10-minute break between the two innings and no drinks break.

India were 22 for no loss in 4.5 overs against New Zealand when rain halted play in the second One-Day International at Seddon Park here on Sunday.

Shubhman Gill was batting on 19 and was with skipper Shikhar Dhawan (2) when the skies opened up.

New Zealand skipper Kane Williamson invited India to bat after winning the toss.

Trailing the three-match series 0-1, this is a must-win game for India.

India left out Sanju Samson and Shardul Thakur to include Deepak Hooda and Deepak Chahar in the playing XI.

New Zealand replaced Adam Milne with Michael Bracewell.

The hosts lead the series 1-0 after winning the Auckland game by seven wickets.


India: Shikhar Dhawan (C), Shubhman Gill, Rishabh Pant (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Deepak Chahar, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh and Yuzvendra Chahal.

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (C), Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham (wk), Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Michael Bracewell, Matt Henry, Tim Southee and Lockie Ferguson.

Chandan Kumar

Author & Content Researcher for Entertainment & World Desk, reports on world cinema, web series and lifestyle. Like to explore trends in the film industry and build conversations about them. Also focused on discovering regional cinema and good storytelling above all! Official E-mail :- [email protected]

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button