India vs New Zealand 2nd T20 | NZ win toss, opt to field

The Indian cricket team visits the Bay Oval cricket ground ahead of their 2nd T20 cricket match against New Zealand, at Mount Maunganui, New Zealand on November 19, 2022. | Photo Credit: PTI

New Zealand skipper Kane Williamson won the toss and opted to field India in the second T20I here on Sunday.

The series-opener was washed out without a ball being bowled due to rain on Friday.


India: Hardik Pandya (C), Ishan Kishan, Rishabh Pant (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj and Yuzvendra Chahal.

New Zealand: Kane Williamson(c), Finn Allen, Devon Conway(w), Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Adam Milne and Lockie Ferguson.

Chandan Kumar

Author & Content Researcher for Entertainment & World Desk, reports on world cinema, web series and lifestyle. Like to explore trends in the film industry and build conversations about them. Also focused on discovering regional cinema and good storytelling above all! Official E-mail :- [email protected]

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button